BNP names 7 JSG, 8 OS

New Age Online

The Bangladesh Nationalist Party named seven joint secretaries general and eight organising secretaries of its new central committee on Saturday.
BNP senior joint secretary general Ruhul Kabir Rizvi made the announcement at a press conference at its central office in the capital three weeks after the party’s national council session held on March 19.
The new joint secretaries general are Mahbub Uddin Khokan, Mujibur Rahman Sarwar, Syed Moazzem Hossain Alal, Khairul Kabir Khokon, Habib-un Nabi Khan Sohel, Harun-ur-Rashid and Aslam Chowdhury.
Mahbub Uddin Khokan was in the same position in the previous committee.
The new organising secretaries are Fazlul Haque Milon, Nazrul Islam Manju, Shahadat Hossain, Asadul Habib Dulu, Zahangir Alam Talukder, Syed Emran Saleh Prince, Bilkis Shrin and Shama Obaid.
Earlier, on March 30, 10 days after the council session, BNP named Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir as secretary general, Rizvi as senior joint-secretary general and Mizanur Rahman Sinha as treasurer.
On March 19, BNP held its national council session in which the councillors empowered party chairperson Khaleda Zia to select the new central committee.
Khaleda and her eldest son Tarique Rahman were re-elected unopposed chairperson and senior vice-chairman respectively before the national council session that endorsed the re-election.
Rizvi said that the names of the other leaders in the new committee would be announced soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *