India to face Bangladesh in Asia Cup opener

New Age Online

The Asian Cricket Council on Friday announced the itinerary of forthcoming Asia Cup in Dhaka with India facing hosts Bangladesh in the opening match on February 24.
The tournament, which will run until March 6, will be held in Twenty20 format for the first time and is expected to serve up as warm-up for the ICC World Twenty20, scheduled in India in March-April.
Afghanistan, UAE, Hong Kong and Oman will play in a qualifying round from February 19 to 22 in Fatullah to determine a qualifier, who will join the four Test playing countries India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.
Bangladesh will host the event for the fifth time and third time in a row with all the matches scheduled Dhaka’s Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.
Feb 24: Bangladesh vs India at Mirpur
Feb 25: Sri Lanka vs Qualifier at Mirpur
Feb 26: Bangladesh vs Qualifier at Mirpur
Feb 27: India vs Pakistan at Mirpur
Feb 28: Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka at Mirpur
Feb 29: Pakistan vs Qualifier at Mirpur
Mar 1: India vs Sri Lanka at Mirpur
Mar 2: Bangladesh vs Pakistan at Mirpur
Mar 3: India vs Qualifier at Mirpur
Mar 4: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka at Mirpur
Mar 6: Final at Mirpur

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *