14 senior police officers transferred

New Age Online

Fourteen senior police officers ranking from superintendents of police to deputy inspector generals of police have been transferred and given new postings.
The Home Affairs Ministry issued a notification in this regard on Monday, report United News of Bangladesh.
According to the notification, DIG Mohammad Nazibur Rahman of the police headquarters has been transferred to criminal investigation department as its DIG while deputy commissioner of Rajshahi metropolitan police AKM Awlad Hossain made tourist police SP.
Commissioner (Current Charge) of Barisal metropolitan police Shoibal Kanti Chowdhury has been made DIG (Current Charge) of the PHQ while he was replaced by Md Lutfar Rahman Mandal, DIG (Current Charge) of the PHQ.
Additional DIG of special branch Mohammad Ali Miah has been transferred to Dhaka Range as its Additional DIG while SP of police bureau of investigation Habibur Rahman Khan sent to BMP as its DC.
DC of KMP Hasan Md Shawkat Ali has been transferred to CMP while DC of BMP Shoeb Ahmed made SP of industrial police.
Newly promoted SB Additional SP Shamsun Nahar has been appointed Special Police Super of CID while DMP DC Monibur Rahman made Commandant of 2nd APBn of Muktagachha in Mymenshingh.
Special police superintendent of SB Farhat Ahmed has been posted as SP of Thakurgaon district while SP Thakurgaon Abdur Rahman Shah Chowdhury made special police superintendent of SB.
Commandant of 3rd APBn of Khulna Md Harun-ur-Rashid has been made Commandant of RRF in Barisal while he was replaced by Commandant of RRF, Barisal Mohammad Shahidullah Chowdhury.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *